October 28, 2004

Pirates and the Internet Baseball Awards

Congratulations, Jason Bay, for winning the Rookie of the Year award selected by baseball fans with some internet savvy.

Ty Wigginton got a vote for NL MVP. So did Kendall. Jack Wilson got a number of votes. Oliver Perez finished eleventh in the Cy Young voting.

The only crime is Lloyd McClendon finishing in last place in the Manager of the Year voting. Larry Bowa, Art Howe, and Clint Hurdle got more votes. For doing what?

http://honestwagner.blogspot.com/ 2004_10_24_honestwagner_archive.html